The Phoenix Trolley Museum
About the Museum The Phoenix Trolley project was started in 1975 by a group of individuals who purchased one of the last remaining bodies of an original Phoenix Streetcar. The project became a museum and was established as a 501(c)3 Nonprofit Corporation in 1978. Since that time, a car barn has been constructed, and streetcar #116 has been partially restored toward eventual operation. One additional car has been obtained by the museum and we now have two streetcars in various stages of restoration: our flagship #116, and its sister car #504 (#108). As of Spring 2016, the museum has learned that it must relocate within a few years. Hance Park, which borders the museum grounds, is to extended into the museum's leasehold. As a result, the museum is in the midst of executing a relocation plan, detailed on the corresponding page. Mission We tell the Phoenix streetcar story ... * Engage the community * Offer interactive educational experiences * Collect, preserve, and showcase historic streetcars Board Of Directors Doug Kupel, President Robert Graham, AIA, Secretary Terry Levitan, Treasurer Michael Swaine, Vice-President Jesus Aguilera Gail Fleming Bill Gilmore Will Keller Lanny Trapnell

1117 Grand Avenue - Phoenix, Arizona 85007

Open Saturdays 9 AM- 4 PM  October through May